Bully Incident: The Long and Winding Road


This particular story is one that always sticks in my mind. Someone said to me the other day not to look at this story about how I lost eight days of my life, but how I spent two years avoiding bullies. I’m not sure I agree that life time loss is equal to the time lost trying to avoid bullying. I do try to avoid being sad about this particular story now and see it as a sign of my creative brain trying to work out solutions as a child to complex situations. That does offer me some comfort. ~Alan Eisenberg

Bullying Stories

Dirt PathSome of my past bully stories are right on the top of my head. Many others are buried deep deep down and pop out at interesting times, mainly when some smell or sight triggers them. I was walking down a dirt path in my neighborhood when this one came back to the surface of my mind. This story is less about a bully, but more about the sacrifices I made in my life to cope with the bullies.

Fear is a terrible thing. It grips you and makes you do things that are out of your character or beliefs. We see it all the time in the modern world. I recall how fear made me lose one of the most valuable things in my childhood and in life in general, TIME! We all have to live knowing that each minute of our lives is one minute closer to our deaths…

View original post 435 more words

Leave a Reply

