The Kitchen Sink (A Personal Story)


When I am sent a story from someone and it does not include a title, I try to give it one with the appropriate feel for what is written. As I read Sophie’s bullying story below, I saw that she has had to deal with the “Whole Kitchen Sink” of types of bullying and issues that the long-term effects of bullying can bring. I am sorry, Sophie, for your suffering and you are brave and strong to not only tell you story, but offer your email if others need to contact you. I have found that true communication is one of the best methods of therapy to release the effects that bullying has on you. ~Alan Eisenberg


Girls bullyingMy names Sophie and here’s my story.

It all started about 2 years ago whenI began to be called names, nothing that seemed to bother me.  I used to get called all sorts of names, even in my own street someone would shout out at me, it was horrible..

To girls called Chloe and Tiffany both started to create a massive gang of people who would come and annoy me, some even pined me up against lockers or put my head down toilets, and the school never did anything…

One time i got home from school and logged on to my Facebook and i got invited to this page that was all about me, but not in a good way, every comment on there was bad/negative and there was pictures of me which was horrible.  I shut my Facebook down after that and kept of it, till i went on a site were you could help each other with these sort of situations and this boy took a fancy into me, like someone actually cared, which at that point meant a lot.

I met him and he raped me, i was 14.

After that i never told anyone for about a year and then i took an overdose and tried to kill myself. Then it all came out about what had happened and police got involved. By then, i was covered in scars and cuts from self harm and i came out as being a lesbian. My bullying still continues but its better than it was.

Just know your all not alone and if you ever need someone to talk to then my email is sophierichardson978@yahoo.com

~Sophie

2 thoughts on “The Kitchen Sink (A Personal Story)

  1. Pingback: The Kitchen Sink (A Personal Story) | Bullying Help

Leave a Reply

