Becoming a New 10


What follows below is an article by guest blogger Dawn McIntyre. I read Dawn’s book, “The New 10, where she shares many tips focused toward women, on how to see your life more positively and build up your self-esteem as well as find inner peace. Dawn shares briefly her self-doubt as a child and young adult and correlates this to early childhood abuse and bullying. She and I share the thought of long-term effects of these issues and she has graciously agreed to write an article for this site delving more into the issue.
~ Alan Eisenberg

Becoming a New 10

Photo courtesy of Amazon.com

Becoming a New 10 was a long and difficult journey for me.  Due to child abuse and bullying in my home from the age of three to eighteen, I suffered from debilitating self-esteem, self-image and self-confidence issues. It was beat into me every day that I was fat, ugly and stupid. It affected my choice of friends and life partners and I found myself repeating patterns that limited who I was; I was not living at my greatest potential at all.

Because I was bullied and abused in the home I did not feel that I had many places to turn to for help.  I tried getting help from my dad, but he would never believe what I told him was happening. My step mother also threatened to ‘crucify’ me if I told anyone.

I felt scared and very much alone.  And my experiences haunted me for forty years. Finally I took a stand to no longer tolerate cruelty, bullying or abuse in any form from anyone ever again.  I reclaimed my power to be loved as I deserve to be.

In looking back, and given what I know now, I could have gone to my teachers for help.  I also had an Aunt that would have helped had I just told her what was going on. Many people suspected what was happening but without my speaking up about it no one could help me.

Whether you are a child reading this, or an adult, I encourage you to speak up if you are being bullied ….it takes courage but it is your right to be treated with love and respect.

If you know of someone, or even suspect it, I ask that you please step in and help them come forward …help them to overcome feeling victimized and empower them to take charge of their right to be loved.  Their self-esteem will flourish and their life will change dramatically for the best.

Many Blessings,

Dawn McIntyre

Visit “The New 10” Website (www.thenew10.com)

Visit Dawn’s Website (www.boldlybeutiful.com)


Dawn McIntyre’s Bio

(courtesy of Amazon.com)

Dawn McIntyre, Professional Spiritual Intuitive, is an expert in leading men and women into higher states of expansion and beauty consciousness.

Dawn is regularly sought out by the media and she has been featured on ABC, CBS, NBC and FOX as well as being featured in USA Today, Newsweek, Wall Street Journal and numerous other publications. She was also a regular guest on BTV in Edmonton, Alberta for two years and has been a guest on over 50 radio shows in the past three years.

Dawn is also the best-selling author of Big Ideas for Your Business (Celebrity Press 2009), Shift Happens (Celebrity Press 2009), Bouncing Back – Thriving Through Changing Times and the forthcoming author of The New10 – Beauty Redefined ….a 40 Day Program to Your Infinite Beauty and Perfection of Being due to be released in June 2010.

Dawn also received The 2010 Lifetime Achievement Award for excellence in the field of Spiritual Growth by The International Association of Business Leaders.

Dawn lives in Calgary, Alberta with her daughter, Kennedy.


2 thoughts on “Becoming a New 10

  1. Thank you, I really love this story I appreciate
    what you are doing for.

    Please visit my website:
    http://galleryofthemind.com/

    Where Beauty And Darkness Meet Book/CD Trailer:

    Where Beauty And Darkness Meet CD:

    http://galleryofthemind.com/SC_webpage/shoppingcart_CD_WBDM.htm

    Where Beauty And Darkness Meet Book:

    http://galleryofthemind.com/SC_webpage/shoppingcart_WBDM.htm

    we offer a free e-book or CD copy of the book…

    please visit my website:

    http://galleryofthemind.com/

  2. Pingback: The Kids Manual to Overcoming Bullying and Gain Self Confidence E-Book | 7Wins.eu

Leave a Reply

