Seeking Your Bullying Stories for a Book


My Blog is celebrating it’s 1 year anniversary this month. As part of the 1 year celebration, I am moving into the next phase of my long-term plans to help fight the bullying issue. I am going to be writing a book on the issue, but will need your help or the help of people you might know.

I am seeking your bullying stories. Were you bullied? Were you a bully? Are you still bullied? Are you still a bully? I’m looking for both perspectives. There is no good or bad story. There is no right or wrong story. I just would like to collect your story and be able to talk to you about how it has affected your life. If you would like to have an opportunity to tell me your story and possibly be published in a book that I hope will help many other people, please email me at: bullyinglte@yahoo.com.

Include the following in your email:
1) Your Name
2) Your location in the world – Where are you?
3) How you prefer to be contacted (email or phone) and include your contact information
4) A short few sentences about you (ie – I was bullied for 10 years and feel…)

I will be collecting this information from interested folks for the next few months and then will begin the interview process. Thanks in advance for your interest. It is my hope that, through our stories, we will be able to help others see they are not alone and help to heal. Again, thanks for reading and staying with me on this issue.

5 thoughts on “Seeking Your Bullying Stories for a Book

  1. HI
    MY name is Renee Miller I am the founder of Mothers Against Bullies Inc. I been a member since December in 2006.

  2. I think this is a great thing you are doing. My daughter was a victim of cyberbullying by some kids she was in school with. We were able to nip it in the bud with the boys’ parents before it got out of hand. A friend of mine showed me this website where it’s “user regulated/policed” that protects against cyberbullying and online predators. It’s called Humanbook.com I’ve looked around on it a bit, seems pretty good, supposedly there’s some way for people to flag and get people removed if they are harassing or aren’t who they say they are. Just felt like I should pass it along! Good luck with your book. – Jason

  3. i have been bullied for 11 years.
    they are always picking on me because of my weight, how i look, because the things i like to do. i really am sad and mad when they pick on me

Leave a Reply

