The Big Decision


Today is the day! The hardest thing about creating this blog as an adult is the fear I still have that people will ridicule me for it. Why do I feel that way? It was a very hard decision to choose to go “public” with my stories and my feelings as an adult and probably even more so as a male adult, who has been taught by society to suck it up and be strong.

But, today is the day I have been asked by my company to tell a story of how I was inspired. So, it’s time to trust many more people who know me with these stories and information. Yet, I still haven’t shared this blog with my mother. As I said in earlier posts, I am afraid of the pain that she may feel as she reads these. It certainly could come across wrong.

But I am dedicated to the idea of this blog and the journey I am on to tell these stories and also to the idea of having you share your stories and ultimately of making the documentary film about bullying that has been in my head now these many years.

If you are new to this blog, welcome and I hope you will share your comments and maybe even your stories. If you have been reading this blog these few months, thank you and I hope you too will continue to read and find ways in your life to help those who need help coping with the damage from bullying.

2 thoughts on “The Big Decision

  1. It takes a lot of courage to do what you’re doing. It’s odd that I don’t feel angry about what happened to me; I have a lot of sympathy for the people who went to that school who didn’t have the opportunities that I did. It’s past, and I’ve let it be that way. I taught me how to be brave, how much people hurting can hurt others, and how to be thankful for what I have. It does take a lot to be brave like this and expose bullying for what it is. I’m sure you’ll help many people with this.

  2. Thanks for your response Joely. I don’t really feel angry anymore either. It’s more of a feeling that part of who we are now was developed from these informative years. Understanding who we are now and why we act the way we do in certain situations is really at the heart of what I want to look at. I hope others will share their stories to remind us all that we are not alone.

Leave a Reply

